PO Box 450, Manly NSW, 2095

Tony Abbott is the Member for Warringah. He served as the 28th Prime Minister of Australia from 2013 to 2015 and Leader of the Liberal Party from 2009 to 2015.

Mr Abbott was first elected as Member for Warringah in March 1994. During the Howard Government, Mr Abbott served as a Parliamentary Secretary, Minister, Cabinet Minister, and Leader of the House of Representatives.

During his time as Prime Minister, Mr Abbott’s Government abolished the Carbon Tax and Mining Tax and oversaw the creation of over 300,000 new jobs. His Government also delivered Free Trade Agreements with South Korea, Japan and China.

Mr Abbott is a long term member of Queenscliff Surf Life Saving Club and the Davidson Brigade of the Rural Fire Service. He is married to Margaret. They are the proud parents of three daughters – Louise, Frances and Bridget.

Read more about the achievements of the Abbott Government here.